2014 Report on MN Legislature Released

The Grim Results of Unchallenged Control of State Government

Contact: John Augustine (651) 398-9316 (Discussion on 1280 Radio)(Discussion on the Sue Jeffers show)

Honorees Announced

Eleven members of the Minnesota House of Representatives have been honored in the Legislative Evaluation Assembly’s 2014 Report on the Minnesota Legislature. Six legislators received an honorable mention.
Honorees: Representatives Mike Benson, Bob Dettmer, Steve Drazkowski, Sondra Erickson, Tom Hackbarth, Jerry Hertaus, Ernie Leidiger, Jim Newberger, Joyce Peppin, Cindy Pugh, and Duane Quam.

Honorable Mention: Senator Bruce Anderson; Representatives Daudt, Dean, Howe, Loon, and Myhra. Continue reading

2013 Awards Banquet Video Coverage

The 2013 Report on the MN Legislature results are presented at the LEA 2014 Award Banquet Video

On this video, LEA President John Augustine introduces the event. This is followed by handing out awards in person to the following MN Legislatures. Senate: Bruce Anderson LEA score 89%, Dan Hall 89%, and Bill Ingebrigtsen 85%. House: Steve Drazkowski 92%, Sondra Erickson 86%, Tara Mack 86%, and Linda Runbeck 86%.


Katherine Kersten Keynote Speech on Anti-Bullying Legislation

Bob Odden, who hosts the Libertarian Viewpoint cable TV show, voluntarily recorded the LEA Awards Dinner and used this segment on his show. Thank you Bob for doing this.

The complete Kersten speech segment, including the intro and the Q-and-A

Highlights of the 2014 LEA Awards Dinner

by LEA President John Augustine

NOTE: A more detailed account and video will soon be available at this website.

Over 50 people gathered on March 3, 2014 for the occasion of the 41st annual Legislative Evaluation Assembly of Minnesota Legislative Awards Banquet. Keynote speaker Katherine Kersten from the Center of the American Experiment talked about the efforts to enforce cultural conformity under the guise of “anti-bullying” measures. The event was held at the Kelly Inn next to the MN State Capitol.


Representative Steve Drazwowski, highest scoring legislator, receiving his award from LEA President John Augustine

Four state representatives (Steve Drazkowski, Sondra Erickson, Tara Mack, and Linda Runbeck) and three state senators (Bruce Anderson, Dan Hall, and Bill Ingebrigtsen) were honored for their voting records in the 2013 Minnesota legislature. Six of the seven were able to give remarks to the crowd while picking up their awards.
Continue reading

2014 Board Nominations Extended

At our meeting this evening, Febriary 19th, we reviewed our candidates for the open board positions, and took a decision to extend the deadline for nomination to the board.

Nominations will remain limited to LEA mebers in good standing on Feb 25th, but board membership is open to any current member. Your nominations for board positions are welcome. Please contact me, using the contact info below, or use the contact form or info on the MN LEA web site:


Share your thoughts with us. If you have not yet registered for the annual awards banquet, please visit the web site:


where you can now register for the banquet on-line. Help us grow, by spreading the word. Share our web site, and invite your friends. We’ll see you at the banquet on March 3rd.

Thank you for your support.

-Don Lee

LEA vice chair